Switch Language

JUPITER 1000

JUPITER 1000

FRANCE'S FIRST POWER-TO-GAS DEMONSTRATOR

Jupiter 1000 is an innovative Power-to-Gas industrial demonstrator project. Based at the Innovex incubator in the Fos-sur-Mer industrial port area, it aims to transform renewable electricity into gas for storage. Surplus electricity will be converted into hydrogen by two electrolysers, as well as into synthetic methane thanks to a methanation reactor and a nearby industrial flue gas CO2 capture unit.

JUPITER 1000
Need a contact on this project ?
SYLVAIN PICHON
Sylvain Pichon
Energy Transition Manager

 

 

JUPITER 1000: FIRST PROJECT LAUNCHED ON INNOVEX

Located on the Caban-Tonkin Industrial and Innovation Platform (PIICTO), the Innovex incubator is an accelerator for innovative demonstration projects linked to the new industrial and energy sectors.

 

PARTNERS AND FINANCING

Coordinated by GRTgaz and built in collaboration with the Port of Marseille Fos, Jupiter 1000 mobilises various French partners with complementary skills: McPhy Energy for electrolysis, Atmostat and the CEA for the methanator, Leroux and Lotz Technologies for CO2 capture, the CEA for R&D, CNR supplying renewable electricity and ensuring the future remote control of the installation, and GRTgaz and TIGF managing injection into the gas networks. The industrial companies involved in the project are: Kem One; Ascometal; Lyondellbasell.

This project is co-financed by the European Union in the framework of the ERDF Fund, by the French government in the framework of the Investments for the Future program entrusted to ADEME, and by the Provence-Alpes-Côte-d'Azur Region.

Switch Language

LA CROISIÈRE REPREND À MARSEILLE !

LA CROISIÈRE REPREND À MARSEILLE !

🛳 Après 17 mois d’arrêt et sur décision du gouvernement français, l’activité croisière reprend dans tous les ports français à partir du 30 juin 2021.

En savoir plus

JUPITER 1000

JUPITER 1000

PREMIER DEMONSTRATEUR FRANÇAIS DE POWER-TO-GAS

Jupiter 1000 est un projet innovant de démonstrateur industriel de Power-to-Gas. Basée sur la pépinière Innovex, dans la zone industrialo-portuaire de Fos-sur-Mer, l'installation a pour but de transformer l'électricité renouvelable en gaz pour pouvoir la stocker. L'électricité en surplus sera en effet convertie en hydrogène par deux électrolyseurs mais aussi en méthane de synthèse par le biais d'un réacteur de méthanation et d'une structure de capture de CO2 à partir de fumées industrielles voisines.

JUPITER 1000
Besoin d'un contact sur ce projet ?
Sylvain Pichon
Responsable Transition Energétique
Téléphone : +33 (0) 4 91 39 53 55

 

 

JUPITER 1000 : PREMIER PROJET IMPLANTE SUR INNOVEX

Implantée sur le Plateforme Industrielle et d’Innovation Caban-Tonkin « PIICTO », la pépinière Innovex est un accélérateur de projets de démonstration innovants, en lien avec les nouvelles filières industrielles et énergétiques. 

 

PARTENAIRES ET FINANCEMENTS.

Coordonné par GRTgaz et réalisé en collaboration avec le port de Marseille Fos, Jupiter 1000 mobilise différents partenaires français aux compétences complémentaires : RTE, McPhy Energy pour l'électrolyse, KHIMOD pour le méthaneur, Leroux et Lotz Technologies pour le captage de CO2, le CEA pour l’instrumentationet les études technico économiques, la CNR fournissant l'électricité renouvelable et assurant la conduite future à distance de l'installation, et GRTgaz et TERREGA gérant l'injection dans les réseaux de gaz. Les industriels associés au projet sont : Kem One ; Ascometal ; Lyondellbasell.
 

Ce projet est cofinancé par l'Union Européenne dans le cadre du Fonds FEDER, par l'Etat dans le cadre des Investissements d'Avenir confiés à l'ADEME et par la Région Provence-Alpes-Côte-d'Azur.